Irena Zhang

  • Current President of the Australian Asian Chamber of Commerce and Industry. (AACCI)
  • President South Australian XinJang Association
  • Committee Member of Migration Museum
  • Foundation Member of South Australia Art Gallery and Collectors Club
  • Past Board member of the Council for International Trade & Commerce SA (CITCSA)
  • Past Secretary of the Central Market Precinct Association Inc
  • Vice President Public of SA Council for the Promotion of the Peaceful Reunification of China
  • Current Board member of the Overseas Exchange Association of Guangdong Province
  • In 2009, Irena  was elected to the 340 Executive of the All-China Federation of Returned Overseas Chinese and their family. Irena was the only Woman representative from Australia. Nine members of the Standing Committee of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee Political Bureau — Hu Jintao, WuBangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin, Li Changchun, Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, He Guoqiang and Zhou Yongkang — were present at the meeting. The first congress was held in October 1956 in Beijing is held once every five years.